Sandlin Terry Thomas Petri Pickering Saxton Pitts Schakowsky Thompson (CA) Platts Schiff Thompson (MS) Schrock Thornberry Pombo Scott (GA) Tiahrt Pomeroy Scott (VA) Porter Tiberi Sensenbrenner Portman Tierney Price (NC) Serrano Toomey Prvce (OH) Sessions Towns Shadegg Turner (OH) Putnam Turner (TX) Udall (CO) Quinn Shaw Radanovich Shavs Sherman Udall (NM) Rahall Sherwood Shimkus Upton Van Hollen Ramstad Rangel Velazquez Rehberg Simmons Visclosky Renzi Simpson Vitter Reyes Skelton Walden (OR) Reynolds Slaughter Smith (MI) Walsh Rodriguez Wamp Rogers (AL) Smith (NJ) Waters Rogers (KY) Smith (TX) Watson Rogers (MI) Smith (WA) Watt Rohrabacher Waxman Ros-Lehtinen Solis Weiner Souder Weldon (FL) Ross Rothman Spratt Weldon (PA) Rovbal-Allard Weller Stark Royce Stearns Wexler Ruppersberger Stenholm Whitfield Strickland Rush Wicker Wilson (NM) Ryan (OH) Stupak Ryan (WI) Sullivan Wilson (SC) Rvun (KS) Wolf Tancredo Woolsey Sabo Tanner Sanchez, Linda Tauscher Wu Wvnn Tauzin Sanchez, Loretta Taylor (MS) Young (AK) Sanders Taylor (NC) Young (FL)

NOT VOTING-11

Berkley Ferguson Jefferson Brown, Corrine Fletcher Millender-McDonald Castle Gephardt

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised that 2 minutes remain in this vote.

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the concurrent resolution was agreed

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

□ 1515

MOTION TO CLOSE CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETINGS ON H.R. NATIONAL DEFENSE THORIZATION ACT FOR FISCAL WHEN 2004, CLASSIFIED NATIONAL SECURITY INFORMA-TION IS UNDER CONSIDERATION.

Mr. HUNTER. Mr. Speaker, pursuant to clause 12 of House rule XXII, I move that meetings of the conference between the House and Senate on H.R. 1588 may be closed to the public at such times as classified national security information may be broached, provided that any sitting Member of Congress shall be entitled to attend any meeting of the conference.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from California (Mr. HUNTER). Under the rule, the yeas and nays are ordered.

DeLay

DeMint

Ťhis will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were-yeas 398, nays 23, not voting 13, as follows:

[Roll No. 375]

YEAS-398

Abercrombie Deutsch Jones (OH) Diaz-Balart, L. Diaz-Balart, M. Ackerman Kanjorski Aderholt Kaptur Akin Alexander Dingell Kelly Allen Doggett Kennedy (MN) Kennedy (RI) Andrews Dooley (CA) Doolittle Baca Kildee Bachus Kind Doyle King (IA) King (NY) Baird Dreier Baker Duncan Baldwin Kingston Dunn Ballance Edwards Kirk Kleczka Ballenger Ehlers Barrett (SC) Emanuel Kline Bartlett (MD) Emerson Knollenberg Barton (TX) Engel Kolbe English LaHood Bass Eshoo Etheridge Beauprez Lampson Becerra Langevin Bell Evans Lantos Bereuter Everett Larsen (WA) Berman Fattah Larson (CT) Latham Berry Feeney Biggert Bilirakis Flake LaTourette Foley Leach Bishop (GA) Forbes Levin Bishop (NY) Ford Lewis (CA) Bishop (UT) Blackburn Fossella Lewis (KY) Frank (MA) Linder Blunt Franks (AZ) Lipinski Boehlert Frelinghuysen LoBiondo Boehner Frost Lofgren Gallegly Lowey Lucas (KY) Bonilla Garrett (NJ) Bonner Bono Gerlach Lucas (OK) Boozman Gibbons Lynch Majette Boswell Gilchrest Boucher Gillmor Maloney Manzullo Boyd Gingrey Bradley (NH) Gonzalez Markey Marshall Brady (PA) Goode Brady (TX) Goodlatte Matheson Brown (OH) Gordon Matsui McCarthy (MO) Brown (SC) Goss Brown-Waite Granger McCarthy (NY) Graves Green (TX) McCotte Burgess McCrery Green (WI) McGovern Burns Greenwood McHugh Burton (IN) Grijalva McInnis Gutierrez McIntyre Buyer Calvert Gutknecht McKeon Cannon Hall McNulty Harman Meehan Cantor Harris Meek (FL) Capito Capps Hart Meeks (NY) Capuano Hastings (FL) Menendez Mica Hastings (WA) Michaud Cardoza Hayes Hayworth Carson (OK) Miller (FL) Carter Hefley Miller (MI) Hensarling Miller (NC) Case Castle Herger Miller, Gary Chabot Hill Mollohan Hinoiosa Moore Chocola Moran (KS) Clyburn Hobson Coble Hoeffel Moran (VA) Cole Hoekstra Murphy Collins Holden Murtha Cooper Holt Musgrave Costello Honda Myrick Cramer Hooley (OR) Nädler Crane Hostettler Napolitano Crenshaw Houghton Neal (MA) Hoyer Hulshof Nethercutt Crowley Cubin Neugebauer Culberson Hunter Ney Cummings Northup Hyde Cunningham Inslee Norwood Davis (AL) Isakson Nunes Davis (CA) Davis (FL) Israel Nussle Issa Oberstar Davis (IL) Istook Obey Davis (TN) Jackson (IL) Olver Davis, Jo Ann Jenkins Ortiz Davis, Tom John Osborne Deal (GA) DeGette Johnson (CT) Ose Otter Johnson (IL) Johnson, E. B. DeLauro Oxley

Johnson, Sam Jones (NC)

Pallone

Pascrell

Ryun (KS) Tauscher Paul Sabo Tauzin Pearce Sanchez, Linda Taylor (MS) Pelosi Taylor (NC) Sanchez, Loretta Pence Terry Peterson (MN) Sanders Thomas Peterson (PA) Sandlin Thompson (CA) Petri Saxton Thompson (MS) Pickering Schakowsky Thornberry Schiff Pitts Tiahrt Platts Schrock Tiberi Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Pombo Toomey Pomerov Towns Porter Sensenbrenner Turner (OH) Portman Serrano Turner (TX) Price (NC) Sessions Pryce (OH) Shadegg Udall (CO) Putnam Shaw Unton Van Hollen Quinn Shays Řadanovich Sherman Visclosky Rahall Sherwood Vitter Shimkus Ramstad Walden (OR) Rangel Walsh Regula Rehberg Simmons Wamp Simpson Watt Renzi Skelton Waxman Reyes Reynolds Slaughter Weiner Smith (MI) Weldon (FL) Rodriguez Smith (NJ) Weldon (PA) Rogers (AL) Smith (TX) Weller Rogers (KY) Smith (WA) Wexler Whitfield Rogers (MI) Snyder Rohrabacher Solis Wicker Ros-Lehtinen Souder Wilson (NM) Ross Rothman Spratt Wilson (SC) Stearns Roybal-Allard Wolf Stenholm Woolsey Royce Strickland Ruppersberger Wu Stupak Rush Sullivan Wynn Ryan (OH) Tancredo Young (AK) Ryan (WI) Young (FL) Tanner

NAYS-23

Hinchey Jackson-Lee Blumenauer Owens Carson (IN) Payne Clay Stark (TX) Conyers DeFazio Kucinich Tierney Udall (NM) Lee Lewis (GA) Delahunt Velazquez Farr McDermott Waters Filner Miller, George Watson

NOT VOTING-13

Berkley Fletcher McCollum Brown, Corrine Gephardt Millender-Camp Janklow McDonald Cox Jefferson Ferguson Kilpatrick

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised there are 2 minutes remaining on this vote.

□ 1723

Mr. PAYNE, Ms. VELÁZQUEZ, and Ms. JACKSON-LEE of Texas changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

So the motion was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

REPORT ON H.R. 2754, ENERGY AND WATER DEVELOPMENT APPRO-PRIATIONS ACT, 2004

Mr. HOBSON, from the Committee on Appropriations, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 108-212) on the bill (H.R. 2754) making appropriations for energy and water development for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2004, and for other purposes, which was referred to the Union Calendar and ordered to be printed.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 1, rule XXI, all points of order are reserved on the bill.