[Federal Register Volume 77, Number 141 (Monday, July 23, 2012)]
[Notices]
[Page 43110]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Printing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2012-17832]


-----------------------------------------------------------------------

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

U.S. Geological Survey

[USGS-GX11AA0000A1300]


Announcement of the U.S. Geological Survey Science Strategy 
Planning Feedback Process

AGENCY: U.S. Geological Survey, Interior.

ACTION: Notice of feedback process.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

SUMMARY: The U.S. Geological Survey is creating 10-year strategies for 
each of its Mission Areas: Climate and Land Use Change, Core Science 
Systems, Ecosystems, Energy and Minerals, Environmental Health, Natural 
Hazards, and Water. This process involves gathering input from the 
public on draft strategy documents. Feedback can be offered at http://www.usgs.gov/start_with_science.

DATES: The comment period on questions and drafts has been extended to 
midnight on September 1, 2012.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Listed below are contacts for each 
USGS Mission Area:

 Global Change

Virginia Burkett: 318-256-5628, virginia_burkett@usgs.gov.
Dave Kirtland: 703-648-4712, dakirtland@usgs.gov.

 Core Science Systems

Sky Bristol: 303-202-4181, sbristol@usgs.gov.
Chip Euliss: 701-253-5564, ceuliss@usgs.gov.

 Ecosystems

Gary Brewer: 304-724-4507, gbrewer@usgs.gov.
Ken Williams: 703-648-4260, byron_ken_williams@usgs.gov.

 Energy and Minerals

Jon Kolak: 703-648-6972, jkolak@usgs.gov.
Rich Ferrero: 206-220-4574, rferrero@usgs.gov.

 Environmental Health

Herb Buxton: 609-771-3944, hbuxton@usgs.gov.
Patti Bright: 703-648-4238, pbright@usgs.gov.

 Natural Hazards

Lucy Jones: 626-583-7817, jones@usgs.gov.
Bob Holmes: 573-308-3581, bholmes@usgs.gov.

 Water

Eric Evenson: 609-771-3904, eevenson@usgs.gov.
Randy Orndorff: 703-648-4316, rorndorf@usgs.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Feedback can be offered and additional 
information accessed at www.usgs.gov/start_with_science.

    Dated: July 12, 2012.
Barbara Wainman,
USGS Associate Director for Communications and Publishing.
[FR Doc. 2012-17832 Filed 7-20-12; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 4311-AM-P