persons employed intermittently in Government service are allowed such expenses under 5 U.S.C. 5703.

Individuals who are Federally registered lobbyists are ineligible to serve on all Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) and non-FACA boards, committees, or councils in an individual capacity. The term "individual capacity" refers to individuals who are appointed to exercise their own individual best judgment on behalf of the government, such as when they are designated Special Government Employees, rather than being appointed to represent a particular interest.

All nominations must be compiled and submitted in one complete package. Incomplete submissions (missing one or more of the items described above) will not be considered.

Dated: April 29, 2016. Alma Ripps, Chief, Office of Policy. [FR Doc. 2016–11372 Filed 5–12–16; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4310–EE–P

# DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

#### National Park Service

[NPS-NERO-GATE-20475; PPNEGATEB0, PPMVSCS1Z.Y00000]

# Gateway National Recreation Area Fort Hancock 21st Century Advisory Committee

**AGENCY:** National Park Service, Interior. **ACTION:** Notice of renewal.

**SUMMARY:** The Secretary of the Interior is giving notice of renewal of the Gateway National Recreation Area Fort Hancock 21st Century Advisory Committee. The Committee provides advice on the development of a specific reuse plan and on matters relating to the future uses of the Fort Hancock Historic Landmark District within the Sandy Hook Unit of Gateway National Recreation Area.

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: John

H. Warren, Acting Public Affairs Specialist, National Parks of New York Harbor, External Affairs Office, Sandy Hook Unit, Gateway National Recreation Area, (917) 829–0425.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** In accordance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA), as amended (5 U.S.C. Appendix 1–16) and with the concurrence of the General Services Administration, the Department of the Interior is announcing the renewal of an advisory committee for the Gateway

National Recreation Area Fort Hancock Historic Landmark District. The Committee is a discretionary advisory committee established under the authority of the Secretary of the Interior.

The Committee has been established to provide guidance to the National Park Service in developing a plan for reuse of more than 30 historic buildings that the NPS has determined are excess to its needs and eligible for lease under 54 U.S.C. 100101(a) *et seq.*, particularly 54 U.S.C. 102102, and 54 U.S.C. 306121– 306122, or under agreement through appropriate authorities.

The Committee will include representatives from, but not limited to, the following interest groups: The natural resource community, the business community, the cultural resource community, the real estate community, the recreation community, the education community, the scientific community, and hospitality organizations. The Committee will also consist of representatives from the following municipalities: The Borough of Highlands, the Borough of Sea Bright, the Borough of Rumson, Middletown Township, and Monmouth County Freeholders.

*Certification Statement:* I hereby certify that the renewal of the Gateway National Recreation Area Fort Hancock 21st Century Advisory Committee is necessary and in the public interest in connection with the performance of duties imposed on the Department of the Interior by the National Park Service Organic Act (54 U.S.C. 100101(a) *et seq.*), and other statutes relating to the administration of the National Park Service.

Dated: April 26, 2016.

#### Sally Jewell,

Secretary of the Interior. [FR Doc. 2016–11383 Filed 5–12–16; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4310–EE–P

### DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

#### **National Park Service**

[NPS-NERO-CEBE-20608; PPNECEBE00, PPMPSPD1Z.Y00000]

## Request for Nominations for the Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park Advisory Commission

**AGENCY:** National Park Service, Interior. **ACTION:** Request for nominations.

**SUMMARY:** The National Park Service (NPS), U.S. Department of the Interior, proposes to appoint new members to the Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park Advisory Commission (Commission). The NPS is requesting nominations for qualified persons to serve as members of the Commission. **DATES:** Written nominations must be received by June 13, 2016.

ADDRESSES: Nominations or requests for further information should be sent to Karen Beck-Herzog, Acting Site Manager, Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park, 8693 Valley Pike, P.O. Box 700, Middletown, Virginia 22645, telephone (540) 868– 9176.

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Karen Beck-Herzog, Acting Site Manager, Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park, 8693 Valley Pike, P.O. Box 700, Middletown, Virginia 22645, telephone (540) 868– 9176, email karen\_beckherzog@nps.gov.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park Advisory Commission was established in accordance with the Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park Act of 2002 (16 U.S.C. 410iii–7). The Commission was designated by Congress to provide advice to the Secretary of the Interior on the preparation and implementation of the park's general management plan and to advise on land protection.

The Commission consists of 15 members appointed by the Secretary, as follows: (a) 1 representative from the Commonwealth of Virginia; (b) 1 representative each from the local governments of Strasburg, Middletown, Frederick County, Shenandoah County, and Warren County; (c) 2 representatives of private landowners within the Park; (d) 1 representative from a citizen interest group; (e) 1 representative from the Cedar Creek Battlefield Foundation; (f) 1 representative from the Belle Grove, Incorporated; (g) 1 representative from the National Trust for Historic Preservation; (h) 1 representative from the Shenandoah Valley Battlefields Foundation; (i) 1 ex-officio representative from the National Park Service; and (j) 1 ex-officio representative from the United States Forest Service.

Each member shall be appointed for a term of three years and may be reappointed for not more than two successive terms. A member may serve after the expiration of that member's term until a successor has taken office. The Chairperson of the Commission shall be elected by the members to serve a term of one year renewable for one additional year.

We are currently seeking members to represent the Commonwealth of