§ 636.6 Remedial driver training program.

For this installation remedial driving training program referenced in §634.12(b) of this subchapter is operated by the Installation Safety Office. Driving privileges may be withheld beyond expiration of the sanction to complete remedial driving or alcohol and drug rehabilitation programs in accordance with AR 190-5, paragraphs 2-12c and d, and 5-4f (32 CFR 634.17(c) and (d) and 634.17(f)).

§ 636.7 Extensions of suspensions and revocations.

In addition to the requirements in §634.17(a) of this subchapter, for each subsequent violation of the suspension period, an additional five years will be added to the suspension period for this installation (see Table 634.46 in §634.46 of this subchapter).

§636.8 Registration policy.

In addition to the requirements of §634.19(a) of this subchapter, motor vehicles which are owned and/or operated by a person who resides, performs duty, is employed on, or "frequently uses" the facilities of Hunter Army Airfield will be registered in accordance with the requirements of §634.20 of this subchapter. Frequent users include but are not limited to family members, retirees, and civilians whose normal route of travel between home and work takes them through the installation.

§636.9 Registration requirement.

In addition to the requirements of §634.20 of this subchapter:

- (a) The Military Police will cite violators on DD Form 1408 (Warning Citation) for observed safety defects. On a periodic basis, Military Police will conduct vehicle safety inspection operations using the criteria in §636.33.
- (b) An individual possessing a valid USAREUR privately owned vehicle (POV) license may operate a motor vehicle in the State of Georgia for a period not to exceed 30 days. After the 30 day period the individual must obtain a valid license from the State of Georgia or another state to operate a motor vehicle in the State of Georgia.
- (c) An individual returning a vehicle to Continental United States (CONUS)

has 30 days from date of entry or 10 days after reporting for military duty to register that vehicle in the State of Georgia or another state. A temporary pass will be issued until this requirement has been met.

- (d) Liability and no-fault insurance requirements. (1) All personnel operating vehicles on Fort Stewart/Hunter Army Airfield will obtain and maintain, at least, the minimum amount of liability and no-fault insurance required by the State of Georgia. The amounts are as follows:
 - (i) Liability:
- (A) \$15,000.00 per person per accident for bodily injury.
- (B) \$30,000.00 per incident for bodily injury.
- (C) \$10,000.00 per accident for property damage.
 - (ii) No-Fault—\$5,000.00.
- (2) Proof of this insurance will be required at the time of registration.
- (e) Vehicle safety inspections are not required in the State of Georgia, however, vehicles operated on Fort Stewart/Hunter Army Airfield must be in safe operating condition and be able to pass spot vehicle safety equipment checks conducted by the Military Police. Safety criteria is set forth in §636.33 of this subpart.

§ 636.10 Hunter Army Airfield vehicle registration.

Personnel assigned or employed at Hunter Army Airfield are required to register their privately owned vehicles within five days after arrival to the installation. Requirements for registration are listed in AR 190–5 and this part.

- (a) Temporary passes may be issued to personnel not assigned to the installation but requiring temporary access to the installation. These include personnel employed by construction and material handling vehicles requiring on post access. Personnel requesting temporary passes must meet the same requirements as do personnel requiring decals.
- (1) Temporary passes will not exceed 45 days. Renewal of temporary passes is prohibited except upon approval of the Installation Commander or his/her designee.