81.275 Lake Tahoe Intrastate Air Quality Control Region.

## Subpart C—Section 107 Attainment Status Designations

81.300 Scope. 81.301 Alabama. 81.302 Alaska. 81.303 Arizona. 81.304 Arkansas. 81.305 California. 81.306 Colorado 81.307 Connecticut. 81.308 Delaware. 81.309 District of Columbia. 81.310 Florida. 81.311 Georgia. 81.312 Hawaii. 81.313 Idaho. 81.314 Illinois. 81.315 Indiana. 81.316 Towa 81.317 Kansas. 81.318 Kentucky. 81.319 Louisiana. 81.320 Maine. 81.321 Maryland. 81.322 Massachusetts. 81.323 Michigan. 81.324 Minnesota. 81.325 Mississippi. 81.326 Missouri. 81.327 Montana. 81.328 Nebraska. 81.329 Nevada. 81.330 New Hampshire. 81.331 New Jersey. 81.332 New Mexico. 81.333 New York. 81.334 North Carolina. 81.335 North Dakota 81.336 Ohio. 81.337 Oklahoma. 81.338 Oregon. 81 339 Pennsylvania 81.340 Rhode Island. 81.341 South Carolina. 81.342 South Dakota. 81.343 Tennessee. 81.344 Texas. 81.345 Utah. 81.346 Vermont. 81.347 Virginia. 81.348 Washington. 81.349 West Virginia. 81.350 Wisconsin. 81.351 Wyoming.

81.352 American Samoa.

81.354 Northern Mariana Islands.

Guam.

81.355 Puerto Rico.

81.353

81.356 Virgin Islands.

81 401 Alabama

## Subpart D—Identification of Mandatory Class I Federal Areas Where Visibility is an Important Value 81.400 Scope.

81.402 Alaska. 81.403 Arizona. 81.404 Arkansas. 81.405 California. 81.406 Colorado. 81.407 Florida. 81.408 Georgia. 81.409 Hawaii. 81.410 Idaho. 81.411 Kentucky. 81.412 Louisiana. 81.413 Maine. 81.414 Michigan. 81.415 Minnesota. 81.416 Missouri. 81.417 Montana. 81.418 Nevada. New Hampshire. 81.419 81.420 New Jersey. 81.421 New Mexico. 81 422 North Carolina. 81.423 North Dakota. 81.424 Oklahoma. 81.425 Oregon. South Carolina. 81.426 81.427 South Dakota. 81.428 Tennessee. 81.429 Texas. 81.430 Utah. 81.431 Vermont. 81.432 Virgin Islands. Virginia. 81.434 Washington. 81.435 West Virginia. 81.436 Wyoming. 81.437 New Brunswick, Canada.

APPENDIX A TO PART 81—AIR QUALITY CONTROL REGIONS (AQCR'S)

Authority: 42 U.S.C. 7401, et seq.

Source: 36 FR 22421, Nov. 25, 1971, unless otherwise noted.

# Subpart A—Meaning of Terms

## $\S 81.1$ **Definitions.**

As used in this part, all terms not defined herein shall have the meaning given them by the Act.

- (a) Act means the Clean Air Act as amended (42 U.S.C. 7401, et seq.).
- (b) Administrator means the Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency or his authorized representative.
- (c) Federal Indian Reservation, Indian Reservation or Reservation means all

### §81.11

land within the limits of any Indian reservation under the jurisdiction of the United States government, notwithstanding the issuance of any patent, and including rights-of-way running through the reservation.

(d) Indian tribe or tribe means any Indian tribe, band, nation, or other organized group or community, including any Alaska Native village, which is federally recognized as eligible for the special programs and services provided by the United States to Indians because of their status as Indians.

(e) State means a state, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa and includes the Commonwealth of the Northern Marjana Islands.

[36 FR 22421, Nov. 25, 1971, as amended at 63 FR 7274, Feb. 12, 1998]

## Subpart B—Designation of Air Quality Control Regions

## §81.11 Scope.

Air quality control regions designated by the Administrator pursuant to section 107 of the Act are listed in this subpart. Regions so designated are subject to revision, and additional regions may be designated, as the Administrator determines necessary to protect the public health and welfare.

### §81.12 National Capital Interstate Air Quality Control Region (District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia).

The National Capital Interstate Air Quality Control Region (District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia) consists of the territorial area encompassed by the boundaries of the following jurisdictions (including the territorial area of all municipalities (as defined in section 302(f) of the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 1857h(f)) geographically located within the outermost boundaries of the area so delimited);

### DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

In the State of Maryland: Montgomery County; Prince Georges County.

In the State of Virginia: Arlington County; Fairfax County; Loudoun County; Prince William County.

(As so delimited, the Virginia portion of the region will include the city of Alexandria, the city of Fairfax, and the city of Falls Church.)

### §81.13 New Jersey-New York-Connecticut Interstate Air Quality Control Region.

The New Jersey-New York-Connecticut Interstate Air Quality Control Region has been revised to consist of the territorial area encompassed by the boundaries of the following jurisdictions (including the territorial area of all municipalities (as defined in section 302(f) of the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 1857h(f)) geographically located within the outermost boundaries of the area so delimited):

In the State of Connecticut: Bethel Township, Bridgeport Township, Bridgewater, Brookfield Township, Danbury Township, Darien Township, Easton Township, Fairfield Township, Greenwich Township, Monroe Township, New Canaan Township, New Fairfield Township, New Milford, Newtown Township, Norwalk Township, Redding Township, Ridgefield Township, Sherman, Stamford Township, Stratford Township, Trumbull Township, Weston Township, Westor Township, Wilton Township, Westport Township, Wilton Township.

In the State of New York: Bronx County, Kings County, Nassau County, New York County, Queens County, Richmond County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, West-chester County.

In the State of New Jersey: Bergen County, Essex County, Hudson County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Morris County, Passaic County, Somerset County, Union County.

[36 FR 22421, Nov. 25, 1971, as amended at 45 FR 84788, Dec. 23, 1980]

### §81.14 Metropolitan Chicago Interstate Air Quality Control Region.

The Metropolitan Chicago Interstate Air Quality Control Region (Illinois-Indiana) is revised to consist of the territorial area encompassed by the boundaries of the following jurisdictions or described area (including the territorial area of all municipalities (as defined in section 302(f) of the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 1857h(f)) geographically located within the outermost boundaries of the area so delimited):

In the State of Illinois: Cook County, Du Page County, Grundy County, Kane County, Kankakee County, Kendall County, Lake County, McHenry County, Will County.

In the State of Indiana: Lake County, Porter County.