§ 636.6 Remedial driver training program.

For this installation remedial driving training program referenced in §634.12(b) of this subchapter is operated by the Installation Safety Office. Driving privileges may be withheld beyond expiration of the sanction to complete remedial driving or alcohol and drug rehabilitation programs in accordance with AR 190-5, paragraphs 2-12c and d, and 5-4f (32 CFR 634.17(c) and (d) and 634.17(f)).

§ 636.7 Extensions of suspensions and revocations.

In addition to the requirements in §634.17(a) of this subchapter, for each subsequent violation of the suspension period, an additional five years will be added to the suspension period for this installation (see Table 634.46 in §634.46 of this subchapter).

§636.8 Registration policy.

In addition to the requirements of §634.19(a) of this subchapter, motor vehicles which are owned and/or operated by a person who resides, performs duty, is employed on, or "frequently uses" the facilities of Hunter Army Airfield will be registered in accordance with the requirements of §634.20 of this subchapter. Frequent users include but are not limited to family members, retirees, and civilians whose normal route of travel between home and work takes them through the installation.

§636.9 Registration requirement.

In addition to the requirements of §634.20 of this subchapter:

- (a) The Military Police will cite violators on DD Form 1408 (Warning Citation) for observed safety defects. On a periodic basis, Military Police will conduct vehicle safety inspection operations using the criteria in §636.33.
- (b) An individual possessing a valid USAREUR privately owned vehicle (POV) license may operate a motor vehicle in the State of Georgia for a period not to exceed 30 days. After the 30 day period the individual must obtain a valid license from the State of Georgia or another state to operate a motor vehicle in the State of Georgia.
- (c) An individual returning a vehicle to Continental United States (CONUS)

has 30 days from date of entry or 10 days after reporting for military duty to register that vehicle in the State of Georgia or another state. A temporary pass will be issued until this requirement has been met.

- (d) Liability and no-fault insurance requirements. (1) All personnel operating vehicles on Fort Stewart/Hunter Army Airfield will obtain and maintain, at least, the minimum amount of liability and no-fault insurance required by the State of Georgia. The amounts are as follows:
 - (i) Liability:
- (A) \$15,000.00 per person per accident for bodily injury.
- (B) \$30,000.00 per incident for bodily injury.
- (C) \$10,000.00 per accident for property damage.
 - (ii) No-Fault—\$5,000.00.
- (2) Proof of this insurance will be required at the time of registration.
- (e) Vehicle safety inspections are not required in the State of Georgia, however, vehicles operated on Fort Stewart/Hunter Army Airfield must be in safe operating condition and be able to pass spot vehicle safety equipment checks conducted by the Military Police. Safety criteria is set forth in §636.33 of this subpart.

§636.10 Hunter Army Airfield vehicle registration.

Personnel assigned or employed at Hunter Army Airfield are required to register their privately owned vehicles within five days after arrival to the installation. Requirements for registration are listed in AR 190-5 and this part.

- (a) Temporary passes may be issued to personnel not assigned to the installation but requiring temporary access to the installation. These include personnel employed by construction and material handling vehicles requiring on post access. Personnel requesting temporary passes must meet the same requirements as do personnel requiring decals.
- (1) Temporary passes will not exceed 45 days. Renewal of temporary passes is prohibited except upon approval of the Installation Commander or his/her designee.

§ 636.11

- (2) Temporary passes will be conspicuously placed on the left side of the vehicle dashboard between the dashboard and the front windshield. Nothing will be placed so as to obscure the view of the temporary pass from the exterior of the vehicle. The pass will remain in this position during the entire time the vehicle is on the installation. Failure to conspicuously display the temporary pass could result in the vehicle being removed from the installation.
- (3) Temporary passes will remain with the vehicle for which they were issued and not be transferred to other vehicles.
- (4) Each person driving a vehicle on the installation must individually meet the drivers license requirement of the installation as well as sign the temporary pass.
- (5) Temporary passes will be returned to the Vehicle Registration section when they have expired or area no longer needed.
- (b) Decals are to be issued to all military and civilian employees of Hunter Army Airfield, military retirees, and contractors/vendors doing extended business on the installations. Requirements outlined in AR 190-5 (32 CFR part 634) and this part must be met before decals are issued.
- (c) Personnel requiring permanent decals, who do not meet the requirements outlined in AR 190–5 (32 CFR part 634) and this part, will be issued temporary passes not to exceed 45 days. Registration requirements will be met as soon as possible after issuance of the temporary pass. A decal may then be issued.
- (d) DOD decals (DD Form 2220) will be utilized for vehicle registration. Additional installation name and expiration month and year decals will be utilized with sizes and coloration as prescribed in AR 190–5 (32 CFR part 634).
- (e) Decals will be permanently affixed to the vehicles for which they are registered in one of two places:
- (1) Exterior, front windshield lower left corner.
- (2) Front, left bumper of the vehicle, conspicuously displayed. Decals will not be affixed to the front spoilers or any other area which obscures the viewing of the decal.

- (3) Installation decals will be placed directly beneath and centered on the DOD decal. Expiration decals will be placed on each side and level with the DOD decal with the month on the left and the year on the right.
- (4) Decals will not be affixed to any other portion of the vehicle other than listed in §636.10(e) (1) through (3).

§ 636.11 Installation traffic codes

In addition to the requirements in §634.25(d) of this subchapter, on-post violations offenders will be cited under the appropriate Georgia Traffic Code as assimilated by 18 U.S.C. 13 (for civilians) and Art 134c, Uniform Code of Military Justice (UCMJ) (for military). If no Georgia Code is appropriate for a specific offense, civilians will be cited under 40 U.S.C. 318a and military personnel will be cited under Art 92, UCMJ. The Fort Stewart/Hunter Army Airfield installation traffic code conforms to the State of Georgia Traffic Law.

§ 636.12 Traffic accident investigation.

In addition to the requirements in §634.28 of this subchapter, Military Police at Fort Stewart/Hunter Army Airfield installation will investigate reportable motor vehicle accidents involving government owned or privately owned vehicles.

\$ 636.13 Traffic accident investigation reports.

In addition to the requirements in $\S634.29$ of this subchapter:

- (a) Military Police at Fort Stewart/ Hunter Army Airfield installations will record traffic accident investigations on DA Form 3946 (Military Police Traffic Accident Report) and DA Form 3975 (Military Police Report).
- (b) All privately owned motor vehicle accidents on Fort Stewart or Hunter Army Airfield will be immediately reported to the Military Police for investigation. Unless an emergency situation exists, vehicle(s) involved in an accident will only be moved on order of the Military Police.

§ 636.14 Parking.

In addition to the requirements in §634.31 of this subchapter: