§ 3.40-40

Ector and Winkler Counties, TX, to the Texas-New Mexico border; thence north along the New Mexico border to the New Mexico-Colorado border; thence west along the New Mexico-Colorado border to the intersection of New Mexico, Colorado, Utah, and Arizona borders; thence south along the New Mexico-Arizona border to the United States-Mexican border; thence southeast along the United States-Mexican border to the outermost extent of the EEZ at latitude 25°57'22" N, longitude 97°08′20" W; thence east along the outermost extent of the EEZ to latitude 25°59′50″ N, longitude 93°32′21″ W; thence northwest to the point of origin.

[USCG-2006-25556, 72 FR 36323, July 2, 2007]

§ 3.40–40 Sector Upper Mississippi River Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone.

Sector Upper Mississippi River's office is located in St. Louis, MO. The boundaries of Sector Upper Mississippi River's Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone include all of Wyoming except for Sweetwater County; all of North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Colorado, Kansas, and Iowa; all of Missouri with the exception of Perry, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Mississippi, New Madrid, Dunklin, and Pemiscot Counties; that part of Minnesota south of latitude 46°20′00″ N; that part of Wisconsin south of latitude 46°20′00" N, and west of longitude 90°00′00" W; that part of Illinois west of longitude 90°00'00" W and north of latitude 41°00′00" N: that part of Illinois south of latitude 41°00'00" N, except for Jackson, Williamson, Saline, Gellatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski, and Massac Counties; that part of the Upper Mississippi River above mile 109.9, including both banks, and that part of the Illinois River below latitude 41°00′00″ N.

 $[USCG-2006-25556,\, 72\; FR\; 36324,\, July\; 2,\, 2007]$

§ 3.40-60 Sector Lower Mississippi River Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone.

Sector Lower Mississippi River's office is located in Memphis, TN. The boundaries of Sector Lower Mississippi River's Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone include all of Arkansas and all of Oklahoma with the

exception of the Red River and Lake Texoma; in Missouri: Dunklin and Pemiscot Counties. In Tennessee: Dyer, Lauderdale, Obion, Tipton, and Shelby Counties, and all portions of Lake County with the exception of the area north and west of a line drawn from Mississippi River at latitude 36°20'00 N and longitude 89°32′30" W due east to Highway 78 thence northeast along Highway 78 to the Kentucky-Tennessee state line; in Mississippi: Desoto, Tunica, Coahoma, Bolivar, Washington, Humphreys, Holmes, Sharkey, Yazoo, Issaquena, Warren, Claiborne, Jefferson, Adams, and Wilkinson Counties; in Louisiana, all the areas north of a line drawn from the east bank of the Mississippi River at the Louisiana-Mississippi border, thence south along the east bank to mile 303.0, thence west to the west bank at mile 303.0, thence north to the southern boundary of the Old River Lock Structure, thence west along the southern bank of the Lower Old River, to the intersection with the Red River, thence west and northwest along the southern bank of the Red River to the northern-most boundary of Red River Parish, thence west along the northern boundary of Red River Parish and DeSoto Parish to the Texas-Louisiana Border, including Lasalle, Caldwell, Caddo, Bossier, Webster, Claiborne, Union, Morehouse, Carroll, East Carroll, Madison, Richland, Ouachita, Lincoln, Jackson, Bienville, Winn, Grant, Franklin, Tensas, Catahoula, and Concordia Parishes; those parts of Avoyelles, Natchitoches, Rapides, and Red River Parishes north of the Red River, and that part of West Feliciana Parish north of the Lower Old River; that part of the Lower Mississippi River below mile 869.0 and above mile 303; and all of the Red River below the Arkansas-Oklahoma border.

[USCG-2006-25556, 72 FR 36324, July 2, 2007]

§ 3.40-65 Sector Ohio Valley Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone; Marine Safety Unit Pittsburgh.

Sector Ohio Valley's office is located in Louisville, KY. A subordinate unit, Marine Safety Unit (MSU) Pittsburgh, is located in Pittsburgh, PA. Coast Guard, DHS §3.45–10

(a) Sector Ohio Valley's Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone comprise all of Kentucky and West Virginia; in Missouri: Perry, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Mississippi and New Madrid Counties; in Tennessee: that portion of Lake County north and west of a line drawn from the Mississippi River at latitude 36°20'00" N and longitude 89°32′30″ W due east to Highway 78, thence northeast along Highway 78 to the Kentucky-Tennessee state line, and all other counties in Tennessee except Shelby, Tipton, Lauderdale, Dyer and Obion Counties; in Alabama: Colbert, Franklin, Lawrence, Morgan, Marshall. Lauderdale, Limestone. Madison, Jackson and DeKalb Counties; in Mississippi: Alcorn, Prentiss and Tishomingo Counties; that portion of Pennsylvania south of latitude 41°00'00" N and west of longitude $79^{\circ}00'00''$ W; those parts of Indiana and Ohio south of latitude 41°00'00" N; in Illinois: Jackson, Williamson, Saline, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski, and Massac Counties, and in Randolph County, that part of the Upper Mississippi River below mile 109.9, including both banks; and that part of the Lower Mississippi River above mile 869.0; and in addition, all the area described in paragraph (b) of this section.

(b) The boundaries of the MSU Pittsburgh Marine Inspection and Captain of the Port Zones include that portion of Pennsylvania south of latitude 41°00'00" N and west of longitude $79^{\circ}00'00''$ W; in West Virginia: Preston, Monongalia, Marion, Marshall, Ohio, Brooke, and Hancock Counties, and that part of the Ohio River north of a line drawn from latitude 39°39′18" N (approximately mile 127.2) on the Ohio River, just below the Hannibal Lock and Dam; and in Ohio: Stark, Columbiana, Tuscarawas, Carroll, Harrison, Jefferson, and Belmont Counties, and those parts of Summit. Portage. and Mahoning Counties south of latitude 41°00′00″N.

[USCG-2006-25556, 72 FR 36324, July 2, 2007]

Subpart 3.45—Ninth Coast Guard District

SOURCE: CGD 79-011, 44 FR 33401, June 11, 1979, unless otherwise noted.

§ 3.45-1 Ninth district.

- (a) The District Office is in Cleveland Ohio.
- (b) The Ninth Coast Guard District comprise Michigan, New York north of latitude 42° N. and west of longitude 74°39′ W.; Pennsylvania north of latitude 41° and west of longitude 78°55′ W.; that part of Ohio and Indiana north of latitude 41° N.; that part of Illinois north of latitude 41° N. and east of longitude 90° W.; Wisconsin, except that part south of latitude 46°20′ N. and west of longitude 90° W.; and that part of Minnesota north of latitude 46°20′ N.

[CGFR 61–40, 26 FR 10350, Nov. 3, 1961, as amended by CGFR 71–85, 36 FR 16577, Aug. 24, 1971]

§ 3.45-10 Sector Buffalo Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone.

Sector Buffalo's office is located in Buffalo, NY. The boundaries of Sector Buffalo's Marine Inspection Zone and Captain of the Port Zone include all navigable waters of the United States and contiguous land areas within the boundaries of an area starting from a point on the international boundary in Lake Erie at latitude 42°19'24" N, longitude 80°31'10" W, proceeding southwest along the international boundary to a point at latitude 41°40'36" N, longitude 82°25'00" W; thence south to latitude 41°00′00″ N; thence east to longitude 78°54′58" W; thence north to latitude 42°00'00" N; thence east to the east bank of the Delaware River at latitude 42°00'00" N, longitude 75°21'28" W; thence east to longitude 74°39′00" W: thence north to the international boundary at a point at latitude 44°59′58" N. longitude 74°39′00" W; thence southeast along the international boundary to the starting point.

 $[{\tt USCG-2006-25556,\,72\;FR\;36324,\,July\;2,\,2007}]$