Agricultural Marketing Service, USDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSESSMENT AND MARKETING SERVICE DEDUCTION

1033.85 Assessment for order administration.

1033.86 Deduction for marketing services.

AUTHORITY: 7 U.S.C. 601-674, and 7253.

Source: 64 FR 47991, Sept. 1, 1999, unless otherwise noted.

Subpart—Order Regulating Handling

GENERAL PROVISIONS

§ 1033.1 General provisions.

The terms, definitions, and provisions in part 1000 of this chapter apply to this part 1033. In this part 1033, all references to sections in part 1000 refer to part 1000 of this chapter.

DEFINITIONS

§ 1033.2 Mideast marketing area.

The marketing area means all territory within the bounds of the following states and political subdivisions, including all piers, docks, and wharves connected therewith and all craft moored thereat, and all territory occupied by government (municipal, State, or Federal) reservations, installations, institutions, or other similar establishments if any part thereof is within any of the listed states or political subdivisions:

INDIANA COUNTIES

Adams, Allen, Bartholomew, Benton, Blackford, Boone, Brown, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Clinton, Dearborn, Decatur, De Kalb, Delaware, Elkhart, Fayette, Fountain, Franklin, Fulton, Grant, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Huntington, Jackson, Jasper, Jay, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Lake, La Porte, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Marshall. Miami, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Newton, Noble, Ohio, Owen, Parke, Porter, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, Ripley, Rush, Shelby, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Switzerland. Tippecanoe, Tipton, Union. Vermillion, Vigo, Wabash, Warren, Wayne, Wells, White, and Whitley.

KENTUCKY COUNTIES

Boone, Boyd, Bracken, Campbell, Floyd, Grant, Greenup, Harrison, Johnson, Kenton, Lawrence, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Pendleton, Pike, and Robertson.

MICHIGAN COUNTIES

All counties except Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Iron, Menominee, and Ontonagon.

OHIO

The townships of Woodville and Madison in Sandusky County and all other counties in Ohio except Erie, Huron, and Ottawa.

PENNSYLVANIA COUNTIES

Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Crawford, Erie, Fayette, Greene, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, and Washington.

In Clarion County only the townships of Ashland, Beaver, Licking, Madison, Perry, Piney, Richland, Salem, and Toby.

All of Westmoreland County except the townships of Cook, Donegal, Fairfield, Ligonier, and St. Clair, and the boroughs of Bolivar, Donegal, Ligonier, New Florence, and Seward.

WEST VIRGINIA COUNTIES

Barbour, Boone, Brooke, Cabell, Calhoun, Doddridge, Fayette, Gilmer, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Kanawha, Lewis, Lincoln, Logan, Marion, Marshall, Mason, Mingo, Monongalia, Ohio, Pleasants, Preston, Putnam, Raleigh, Randolph, Ritchie, Roane, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Upshur, Wayne, Wetzel, Wirt, Wood, and Wyoming.

§ 1033.3 Route disposition.

See § 1000.3.

§1033.4 Plant.

See § 1000.4.

§ 1033.5 Distributing plant.

See §1000.5.

§ 1033.6 Supply plant.

See § 1000.6.

§ 1033.7 Pool plant.

Pool plant means a plant, unit of plants, or system of plants as specified in paragraphs (a) through (f) of this section, or a plant specified in paragraph (j) of this section, but excluding a plant specified in paragraph (h) of this section. The pooling standards described in paragraphs (c) through (f) of this section are subject to modification pursuant to paragraph (g) of this section:

(a) A distributing plant, other than a plant qualified as a pool plant pursuant to paragraph (b) of this section or §______.7(b) of any other Federal milk order, from which during the month 30