§ 265.4 Making or giving of false reports.

No person shall knowingly give any false or fictitious report or information to any authorized person investigating an accident or apparent violation of law or these regulations. Nothing in this section shall affect the applicability of 18 U.S.C. 1001 regarding false, fictitious or fraudulent statements or entries.

§ 265.5 Laws of Maryland and Colorado applicable.

Unless otherwise specifically provided herein, the laws of the State of Maryland and of the State of Colorado shall be applicable to the site located within those respective States. The applicability of State laws shall not, however, affect or abrogate any other Federal law or regulation applicable under the circumstances.

Subpart B—Traffic and Vehicular Regulations

§ 265.11 Inspection of license and registration.

No person may operate any motor vehicle on the site unless he holds a current operator's license, nor may he, if operating a motor vehicle on the site, refuse to exhibit for inspection, upon request of a uniformed guard, his operator's license or proof of registration of the vehicle under his control at time of operation.

§ 265.12 Speeding or reckless driving.

- (a) No person shall drive a motor vehicle on the site at a speed greater than or in a manner other than is reasonable and prudent for the particular location, given the conditions of traffic, weather, and road surface and having regard to the actual and potential hazards existing.
- (b) Except when a special hazard exists that requires lower speed for compliance with paragraph (a) of this section, the speed limit on the site is 25 m.p.h., unless another speed limit has been duly posted, and no person shall drive a motor vehicle on the site in excess of the speed limit.

§ 265.13 Emergency vehicles.

No person shall fail or refuse to yield the right-of-way to an emergency vehicle when operating with siren or flashing lights.

§ 265.14 Signs.

Every driver shall comply with all posted traffic and parking signs.

§ 265.15 Right-of-way in crosswalks.

No person shall fail or refuse to yield the right-of-way to a pedestrian or bicyclist crossing a street in a marked crosswalk.

§ 265.16 Parking.

No person, unless otherwise authorized by a posted traffic sign or directed by a uniformed guard, shall stand or park a motor vehicle:

- (a) On a sidewalk;
- (b) Within an intersection or within a crosswalk;
- (c) Within 15 feet of a fire hydrant, 5 feet of a driveway or 30 feet of a stop sign or traffic control device;
- (d) At any place which would result in the vehicle being double parked;
 - (e) At curbs painted yellow;
- (f) In a direction facing on-coming traffic;
- (g) In a manner which would obstruct traffic:
- (h) In a parking space marked as not intended for his use;
- (i) Where directed not to do so by a uniformed guard;
- (j) Except in an area specifically designated for parking or standing;
- (k) Except within a single space marked for such purposes, when parking or standing in an area with marked spaces;
- (1) At any place in violation of any posted sign; or
- (m) In excess of 24 hours, unless permission has been granted by the Physical Security office.

§ 265.17 Parking permits.

No person, except visitors, shall park a motor vehicle on the site without having a valid parking permit displayed on such motor vehicle in compliance with instructions of the issuing