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§3.5

Maryland code

Provides generally

Maximum penalty

Subject annotated
1. Pedestrian right-of-way .............. Transportation,
Sec. 21-502.
Sec. 21-511 ......

2. Drivers to exercise due care .....

Transportation,

Sec. 21-504.
3. Driving while intoxicated, under | Transportation,
the influence of alcohol and/or a Sec. 21-902.

drug or controlled substance.

4. Unattended motor vehicles ........

Transportation,

Sec. 21-1101.

5. Carrying or wearing certain con- | Article 27, Sec.
cealed weapons (other than 36.
handguns) or openly with intent
to injure.

6. Unlawful wearing, carrying, or | Article 27, Sec.
transporting a handgun, whether 36B.
concealed or openly.

7. Use of handgun or concealable | Article 27, Sec.
antique firearm in commission of 36B.
felony or crime of violence.

8. Disturbance of the peace .......... Article 27, Sec.

122.
9. Gambling .. Article 27, Secs.
240, 245.

Pedestrians have the right-of-way
in crosswalks and certain other
areas. Subject to certain limita-
tions.

Blind, partially blind, or hearing
impaired pedestrians have the
right-of-way at any crossing or
intersection. Subject to certain
limitations.

Drivers shall exercise due care to
avoid colliding with pedestrians,
children and incapacitated indi-
viduals.

Prohibits ..o

Prohibits leaving motor vehicles
unattended unless certain pre-
cautions are taken.

Prohibits, except for law enforce-
ment personnel or as a reason-
able precaution against appre-
hended danger.

Prohibits except by law enforce-
ment personnel or with permit.

Prohibits ..o

Prohibits acting in a disorderly
manner in public places.

Prohibits betting, wagering and
gambling, and certain games of
chance (does not apply to vend-
ing or purchasing lottery tickets
authorized under State law in
accordance with approved pro-

Imprisonment 2 months and/or
$500 fine.

$500 fine.

$500 fine.

Sec. 21-902(a) (driving while in-
toxicated, first offense): Impris-
onment 1 year and/or $1,000
fine.

Sec. 21-902 (b), (c), (d) (driving
under the influence): Imprison-
ment 2 months and/or $500
fine.

$500 fine.

Imprisonment 3 years or $1,000
fine.

First offense and no prior related
offense: Imprisonment 3 years
and/or $2,500 fine.

Imprisonment 20 years.

Imprisonment
$500 fine.

Sec. 240: Imprisonment one year
and/or $1,000 fine. Sec. 245:
Imprisonment 2 years and/or
$100 fine.

30 days and/or

cedures).

§3.3 Compliance.

A person must comply with the regu-
lations in this part; with all official
signs; and with the lawful directions or
orders of a police officer or other au-
thorized person, including traffic and
parking directions.

§3.4 False reports and reports of in-
jury or damage.

A person may not knowingly give
any false or fictitious report con-
cerning an accident or violation of the
regulations of this part or any applica-
ble Federal or Maryland statute to any
person properly investigating an acci-
dent or alleged violation. All incidents
resulting in injury to persons or willful
damage to property in excess of $100.00
(one hundred dollars) in value must be
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reported by the persons involved to the
Police Office as soon as possible. The
Police Office’s main location and tele-
phone number is: Building 31, Room
B3BN10; (301) 496-5685.

§3.5 Lost and found, and abandoned
property.

Lost articles which are found on the
enclave, including money and other
personal property, together with any
identifying information, must be de-
posited at the Police Office or with an
office (such as the place where found)
which may likely have some knowledge
of ownership. If the article is deposited
with an office other than the Police Of-
fice and the owner does not claim it
within 30 days, it shall be deposited at
the Police Office for further disposition
in accordance with General Services



§3.6

Administration regulations (41 CFR
part 101-48). Abandoned, or other un-
claimed property and, in the absence of
specific direction by a court, forfeited
property, may be so identified by the
Police Office and sold and the proceeds
deposited in accordance with 41 CFR
101-45.304 and 101-48.305.

[67 FR 1874, Jan. 16, 1992]

§3.6 Nondiscrimination.

A person may not discriminate by
segregation or otherwise against an-
other person because of age, color,
creed, handicap, national origin, race
or sex, in furnishing or by refusing to
furnish to that person the use of any
facility of a public nature, including
all services, privileges, accommoda-
tions, and activities provided within
the enclave. (Title 18 United States
Code section 245 prohibits, by use of
force or threat of force, willful injury,
intimidation, or interference with, a
person from participating in or enjoy-
ing any benefit, service, privilege, pro-
gram, facility, or activity provided by
or administered by the United States,
attempts to do these acts, and engag-
ing in certain other activities.)

Subpart B—Traffic Regulations

§3.21 Emergency vehicles.

A person must yield the right of way
to an emergency vehicle operating its
siren or flashing lights.

§3.22 Request for identification.

Upon request by a police officer, a
person involved in any of the following
situations must provide identification,
for example, by exhibiting satisfactory
credentials (such as an employment
identification card or driver’s license):

(a) A traffic accident within the en-
clave;

(b) The police officer reasonably be-
lieves that the individual is engaged in,
or has engaged in, criminal conduct or
a violation of the regulations of this
part; or

(c) The enclave or a portion of the en-
clave is not open to the public (see
§3.41).

A driver of a motor vehicle involved
in an accident within the enclave shall
also exhibit, upon the request of a po-
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lice officer, the owner’s registration
card or other satisfactory proof of own-
ership.

§3.23 Parking.

(a) A person may not stand (vehicle
stopped, with or without, an occupant),
or park a motor vehicle or other vehi-
cle:

(1) In a lane, space, or area not des-
ignated by a sign for parking, and/or
standing;

(2) On a sidewalk;

(3) Within an intersection or cross-
walk;

(4) Within 10 feet of a fire hydrant, 5
feet of a driveway, or 20 feet of a stop
sign, crosswalk, or traffic control sig-
nal;

(5) In a double-parked position;

(6) At a curb painted yellow;

(7) On the side of a street facing on-
coming traffic;

(8) In a position that would obstruct
traffic;

(9) For a period in excess of 24 hours,
except at living quarters, or with the
approval of the Police Office.

(b) A person must park bicycles, mo-
torbikes, and similar vehicles only in
designated areas, and may not bring
these vehicles inside buildings.

(c) A visitor must park in an area
identified for that purpose by posted
signs or similar instructions, such as
“visitor parking” and ‘‘reserved for
visitors’.

(d) A person may not drive or park an
unauthorized motor vehicle on a
grassy, or any other unpaved, area
without the approval of the Police Of-
fice.

§3.24 Parking permits.

Except for visitor parking, a person
may not park a motor vehicle without
displaying a parking permit, currently
valid for that location. The Director
may revoke or refuse to issue or renew
any parking permit for violation of
this section, or any provision of this
part.

§3.25 Servicing of vehicles.

A person may not wash, polish,
change o0il, lubricate, or make non-
emergency repairs on a privately
owned vehicle.
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