Minister Vajpayee have agreed to work in partnership on civilian nuclear activities, civilian space programs, and high-technology trade. As we work together towards building trade, peaceful uses of space technology, and combating terrorism, our cooperative efforts will have global benefits, spread prosperity and enhance international security.

With a population of over one billion people speaking over 114 different languages, cultural differences and significant poverty among her people, India faces enormous challenges. However, India has shown her strength, resiliency and vision for over fifty years since adopting a constitution in 1950. She has taken affirmative steps to promote equal and social justice for all, and to improve the plight of the poor. These are values that we share as democratic nations and partners working together to ensure that people have hope and freedom.

Finally, I commend India for the steps she has taken to open relations with Pakistan and work towards a resolution over Kashmir. My best wishes for success in this endeavor that is important not only to the people of India and Pakistan, but also to the rest of the world.

FOURTH ANNUAL MOVERS AND SHAKERS AWARDS OF THE VOL-UNTEER CENTER OF JOHNSON COUNTY

## HON. DENNIS MOORE

OF KANSAS

IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES Thursday, March 11, 2004

Mr. MOORE. Mr. Speaker, I rise today to note an important event in the Third Congres-

sional District of Kansas. On April 14, 2004, the Volunteer Center of Johnson County in Overland Park, KS, will honor outstanding youth volunteers. Eighty-seven young people have been nominated by school personnel and nonprofit organizations for their dedication and service to the community. Eleven of these youth are being recognized for their efforts toward receipt of the Congressional Award. Youth volunteerism continues to grow and be a strong force in Johnson County. These 87 youth exemplify the true meaning of volunteerism and giving back to their community. It is my honor to recognize each student volunteer and their schools by listing them in the CONGRESSIONAL RECORD:

First	Last	School
First  Katy Jefferson Jefferson Jonathan Alejandra Jessica Meredith Brooklyn Grace Brett Jordan Elizabeth Jessie Meghan Lauren Jenna Jill Jenna Sam Jennier Tyler Carli Aly Kate Sean Morgan Megan Heather	Last  Accurso	School  Leawood Middle School. Leawood Middle School. Leawood Middle School. Leawood Middle School. Shawnee Mission North. Olathe South. Leawood Middle School. Shawnee Mission Northwest. Olathe South. Leawood Middle School. Shawnee Mission Northwest. Spring Hill Middle. Leawood Middle School. Notre Dame de Sion. Shawnee Mission South. Mission Valley Middle. Shawnee Mission North. Hope Lutheran. Mill Valley High School. Olathe Northwest High. Olathe South. Frairie Star Middle. Shawnee Mission West. Trailridge Middle School. Prairie Star Middle. Prairie Star Middle. Olathe South High.
Morgan	Greenough	Prairie Star Middle.

First	Last	School
Hilary	Hershberger	Blue Valley West.
Emily	Horner	Shawnee Mission Northwest.
Madison	Huber	Shawnee Mission West.
Andrea	Huckaba	Shawnee Mission West.
Nicole	Kiesling	Shawnee Mission Northwest.
Andie	Kincaid	Frontier Trail Jr. High.
Allyssa	King	De Soto High School.
Stacie	Kornfeld	Shawnee Mission West.
Jason	Lee	Blue Valley Northwest.
Krystian	Lestourgeon	Frontier Trail Jr. High.
Mallory	Loveridge	Shawnee Mission West.
Thomas	Lucy	Leawood Middle School.
Alyssa	Lyon	Olathe South.
Kyle	May	Harmony Middle School.
Magdalena	May	Oregon Trail Jr. High.
Anne	McClain	Prairie Star Middle.
Laura	McGee	Shawnee Mission South.
Meagan	Melloy	Homeschool.
		Homeschool.
Melissa	Melloy	
Tracy	Milburn	Shawnee Mission South.
Stephanie	Moore	Shawnee Mission South.
Rhea	Muchalla	Shawnee Mission North.
Katie	Murray	Blue Valley North High.
Simin	Naomani	University of Missouri.
Nicole	Nelson	Blue Valley Middle.
Amy	Noonen	Shawnee Mission West.
Hannah	Nusz	Piper.
Kaitlyn	Orr	Shawnee Mission North.
Kathryn	Pierce	Olathe South.
Ashley	Pratt	Shawnee Mission West.
Katie	Rabovsky	Blue Valley Northwest.
Kelly	Rand	Olathe South.
Courtney	Rathke	Oregon Trail Jr. High.
Nicole	Rea	Prairie Star Middle.
Alex	Robinson	Prairie Star Middle.
Craig	Rooney	Shawnee Mission Northwest.
Mallory	Selzer	Barstow.
Kate	Silvers	Shawnee Mission West.
Cassie	Slocum	Trailridge Middle School.
Ashley	Spence	Blue Valley North.
Erin	Starnes	Mill Valley High School.
Katelyn	Stone	Shawnee Mission Northwest High
Ashlee	Suddarth	Oregon Trail Jr. High.
Erika	Swenson	Johnson Co. Community College.
Tana	Thomason	Oregon Trail Jr. High.
Kathryn		Shawnee Mission West.
	Thomasset	
Ankita	Trivedi	Olathe North.
Jennifer	Waldman	Mission Valley Middle.
Nate	White	Homeschool.
Kody	Willnauer	De Soto High School.
Andrew	Yager	Frontier Trail Jr. High.
Scott	Young	Olathe South.
Laura	Zeligman	Olathe East.
Mary	Zima	Notre Dame de Sion.