[Congressional Record Volume 160, Number 25 (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)]
[Extensions of Remarks]
[Page E203]
From the Congressional Record Online through the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]



                           HON. LOIS FRANKEL

                               of florida

                    in the house of representatives

                       Tuesday, February 11, 2014

  Ms. FRANKEL of Florida. Mr. Speaker, I rise today to honor six 
outstanding graduates in Florida's 22nd District who have been selected 
to receive prestigious Fulbright awards to study, lecture, teach, or 
conduct research abroad during the 2013-2014 academic year. All of them 
were selected on the basis of academic or professional achievement, as 
well as demonstrated leadership potential in their fields.
  The awardees are the following: Asma Aftab of the University of 
Miami, Jack Armstrong of Broward Community College, Anne Fertig of 
Rollins College, Debra Reyes-Brannon, also of Rollins College, Alicia 
Richardson of Florida State University, and Usar Suragarn of Florida 
Atlantic University.
  These individuals are continuing a tradition of international 
exchange and mutual understanding that began in 1946, when Congress 
established the Fulbright Program. I would like to congratulate them on 
such a remarkable accomplishment and wish them the best of luck in 
their endeavors abroad.