[Federal Register Volume 63, Number 75 (Monday, April 20, 1998)]
[Page 19492]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 98-10360]

[[Page 19492]]




Georgia; Amendment to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the 
State of Georgia, (FEMA-1209-DR), dated March 11, 1998, and related 

EFFECTIVE DATE: April 9, 1998.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Madge Dale, Response and Recovery 
Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, 
(202) 646-3260.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster for the State 
of Georgia, is hereby amended to include the following areas among 
those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the 
catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his 
declaration of March 11, 1998:

    Dekalb, Gwinnett, and Long Counties for Individual Assistance 
and Public Assistance.
    Cobb, Effingham, Fulton, and Liberty Counties for Public 
Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) 
are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community 
Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis 
Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, 
Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression 
Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 
83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 
83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)
Lacy E. Suiter,
Executive Associate Director, Response and Recovery Directorate.
[FR Doc. 98-10360 Filed 4-17-98; 8:45 am]