[Federal Register Volume 65, Number 186 (Monday, September 25, 2000)]
[Page 57641]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 00-24474]



[Declaration of Economic Injury Disaster #9I79]

State of Colorado; (And Contiguous Counties in Arizona, New 
Mexico, and Utah)

    Montezuma County and the contiguous counties of Dolores, La Plata, 
and San Juan in the State of Colorado; Apache County, Arizona; San Juan 
County, New Mexico; and San Juan County, Utah constitute an economic 
injury disaster loan area due to wildfires that occurred from July 20 
through August 14, 2000. Eligible small businesses and small 
agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere may file 
applications for economic injury assistance as a result of this 
disaster until the close of business on June 14, 2001 at the address 
listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business 
Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 4400 Amon Carter Blvd., Suite 
102, Fort Worth, TX 76155.
    The interest rate for eligible small businesses and small 
agricultural cooperatives is 4 percent. The numbers assigned to this 
disaster are 9I7900 for Colorado, 9I8000 for Arizona, 9I8100 for New 
Mexico, and 9I8200 for Utah.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program No. 59002)

    Dated: September 14, 2000.
Aida Alvarez,
[FR Doc. 00-24474 Filed 9-22-00; 8:45 am]