[Federal Register Volume 69, Number 201 (Tuesday, October 19, 2004)]
[Page 61506]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 04-23323]



Federal Emergency Management Agency


Alabama; Amendment No. 6 to Notice of a Major Disaster 

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Preparedness and 
Response Directorate, Department of Homeland Security.

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration 
for the State of Alabama (FEMA-1549-DR), dated September 15, 2004, and 
related determinations.

DATES: Effective October 8, 2004.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal 
Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-2705.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration 
for the State of Alabama is hereby amended to include the following 
areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by 
the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his 
declaration of September 15, 2004:

    Cleburne County for Public Assistance.
    Colbert, Cullman, Dale, Dekalb, Franklin, Lamar, Lawrence, Lee, 
Marion, Marshall, Pike, Tallapoosa, and Winston Counties for Public 
Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance.)

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) 
are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community 
Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis 
Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services Program; 97.034, 
Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management 
Assistance; 97.048, Individuals and Households Housing; 97.049, 
Individuals and Households Disaster Housing Operations; 97.050 
Individuals and Households Program--Other Needs, 97.036, Public 
Assistance Grants; 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program)

Michael D. Brown,
Under Secretary, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Department of 
Homeland Security.
[FR Doc. 04-23323 Filed 10-18-04; 8:45 am]