[Federal Register Volume 76, Number 119 (Tuesday, June 21, 2011)]
[Page 36141]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2011-15312]



Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-1982-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2011-0001]

Minnesota; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major 
disaster for the State of Minnesota (FEMA-1982-DR), dated May 10, 2011, 
and related determinations.

DATES: Effective Date: May 10, 2011.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Peggy Miller, Office of Response and 
Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW., 
Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3886.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter 
dated May 10, 2011, the President issued a major disaster declaration 
under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and 
Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 et seq. (the ``Stafford 
Act''), as follows:

    I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State 
of Minnesota resulting from severe storms and flooding beginning on 
March 16, 2011, and continuing, is of sufficient severity and 
magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert 
T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 
5121 et seq. (the ``Stafford Act''). Therefore, I declare that such 
a major disaster exists in the State of Minnesota.
    In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby 
authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such 
amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and 
administrative expenses.
    You are authorized to provide Public Assistance in the 
designated areas and Hazard Mitigation throughout the State. Direct 
Federal assistance is authorized. Consistent with the requirement 
that Federal assistance is supplemental, any Federal funds provided 
under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance and Hazard Mitigation 
will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs.
    Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration 
for the approved assistance to the extent allowable under the 
Stafford Act.

    The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice 
that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under 
Executive Order 12148, as amended, Paul J. Ricciuti, of FEMA is 
appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this major 
    The following areas of the State of Minnesota have been designated 
as adversely affected by this major disaster:

Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Carver, Chippewa, Clay, Grant, Lac qui 
Parle, Le Sueur, Lyon, McLeod, Nicollet, Redwood, Renville, Scott, 
Sibley, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin, and Yellow Medicine Counties for 
Public Assistance. Direct Federal assistance is authorized.

    All counties within the State of Minnesota are eligible to apply 
for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

    The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers 
(CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, 
Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis 
Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster 
Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance 
Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and 
Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, 
Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance--Disaster Housing 
Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially 
Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households--Other 
Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants--Public Assistance (Presidentially 
Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

    Dated: June 14, 2011.
W. Craig Fugate,
Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.
[FR Doc. 2011-15312 Filed 6-20-11; 8:45 am]