[Federal Register Volume 77, Number 83 (Monday, April 30, 2012)]
[Page 25502]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2012-10272]



[Notice (12-030)]

Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel; Meeting

AGENCY: National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA).

ACTION: Notice of meeting.


SUMMARY: In accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act, Public 
Law 92-463, as amended, the National Aeronautics and Space 
Administration announce a forthcoming meeting of the Aerospace Safety 
Advisory Panel.

DATES: Friday, May 25, 2012, 10:00-11:00 a.m. CST.

ADDRESSES: Marshall Space Flight Center, Building 4200, Room P110, 
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL 35812-0001. (Note that visitors will 
first need to go to the Redstone/Marshall Space Flight Center Joint 
Visitor Control Center to gain access.)

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Ms. Harmony Myers, Aerospace Safety 
Advisory Panel Executive Director, National Aeronautics and Space 
Administration, Washington, DC 20546, (202) 358-1857.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel will 
hold its 2nd Quarterly Meeting for 2012. This discussion is pursuant to 
carrying out its statutory duties for which the Panel reviews, 
identifies, evaluates, and advises on those program activities, 
systems, procedures, and management activities that can contribute to 
program risk. Priority is given to those programs that involve the 
safety of human flight.
    The agenda will include:
 Updates on the Space Launch System.
 Multi-Purpose Crew Vehicle.
 Commercial Crew Program.
 NASA Responses to ASAP Recommendations.

The meeting will be open to the public up to the seating capacity of 
the room. Seating will be on a first-come basis. Visitors will be 
requested to sign a visitor's register. Photographs will only be 
permitted during the first 10 minutes of the meeting. During the first 
30 minutes of the meeting, members of the public may make a 5-minute 
verbal presentation to the Panel on the subject of safety in NASA. To 
do so, please contact Ms. Susan Burch at susan.burch@nasa.gov at least 
48 hours in advance. Any member of the public is permitted to file a 
written statement with the Panel at the time of the meeting. Verbal 
presentations and written comments should be limited to the subject of 
safety in NASA. All U.S. citizens desiring to attend the Aerospace 
Safety Advisory Panel meeting at the Marshall Space Flight Center must 
provide their full name, company affiliation (if applicable), driver's 
license number and state, citizenship, place of birth, and date of 
birth to the Marshall Space Flight Center Protective Services Office no 
later than close of business on May 17, 2012. All non-U.S. citizens 
must submit their name; current address; driver's license number and 
state (if applicable); citizenship; company affiliation (if applicable) 
to include address, telephone number, and title; place of birth; date 
of birth; U.S. visa information to include type, number, and expiration 
date; U.S. Social Security Number (if applicable); Permanent Resident 
card number and expiration date (if applicable); place and date of 
entry into the U.S.; and Passport information to include Country of 
issue, number, and expiration date to the Marshall Space Flight Center 
Security Office no later than close of business on May 10, 2012. If the 
above information is not received by the noted dates, attendees should 
expect a minimum delay of two (2) hours. All visitors to this meeting 
will be required to process in through the Redstone/Marshall Space 
Flight Center Joint Visitor Control Center located on Rideout Road, 
north of Gate 9, prior to entering Marshall Space Flight Center. Please 
provide the appropriate data, via fax at (256) 544-2101, noting at the 
top of the page ``Public Admission to the ASAP Meeting at MSFC.'' For 
security questions, please call Becky Hopson at (256) 544-4541. It is 
imperative that the meeting be held on this date to accommodate the 
scheduling priorities of the key participants.

Patricia D. Rausch,
Advisory Committee Management Officer, National Aeronautics and Space 
[FR Doc. 2012-10272 Filed 4-27-12; 8:45 am]