[Federal Register Volume 78, Number 30 (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)]
[Page 10129]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2013-03362]



Foreign-Trade Zones Board

[Order No. 1879]

Reorganization/Expansion of Foreign-Trade Zone 90 Under 
Alternative Site Framework, Onondaga County, NY

    Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of 
June 18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), the Foreign-Trade 
Zones Board (the Board) adopts the following Order:

    Whereas, the Board adopted the alternative site framework (ASF) (15 
CFR Sec. 400.2(c)) as an option for the establishment or reorganization 
of zones;
    Whereas, the County of Onondaga, New York, grantee of Foreign-Trade 
Zone 90, submitted an application to the Board (FTZ Docket B-61-2012, 
docketed 8/6/2012) for authority to reorganize and expand under the ASF 
with a service area of Onondaga, Cayuga, Oswego and Madison Counties, 
New York, in and adjacent to the Syracuse Customs and Border Protection 
port of entry, FTZ 90's existing Site 1 would be removed, and the 
grantee proposes two new magnet sites (Sites 2 and 3);
    Whereas, notice inviting public comment was given in the Federal 
Register (77 FR 47815-47816, 8/10/2012) and the application has been 
processed pursuant to the FTZ Act and the Board's regulations; and,
    Whereas, the Board adopts the findings and recommendation of the 
examiner's report, and finds that the requirements of the FTZ Act and 
the Board's regulations are satisfied, and that the proposal is in the 
public interest;
    Now, therefore, the Board hereby orders:
    The application to reorganize FTZ 90 under the alternative site 
framework is approved, subject to the FTZ Act and the Board's 
regulations, including Section 400.13, to the Board's standard 2,000-
acre activation limit for the zone, and to a five-year ASF sunset 
provision for magnet sites that would terminate authority for Sites 2 
and 3 if not activated by January 31, 2018.

    Signed at Washington, DC, this 6th day of February 2013.
Paul Piquado,
Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Import Administration, Alternate 
Chairman, Foreign-Trade Zones Board.


Andrew McGilvray,
Executive Secretary.
[FR Doc. 2013-03362 Filed 2-12-13; 8:45 am]