[Federal Register Volume 79, Number 187 (Friday, September 26, 2014)]
[Pages 57899-57900]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2014-22889]



Secretary of Energy Advisory Board; Notice of Meeting

AGENCY: Department of Energy.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.


SUMMARY: This notice announces an open meeting of the Secretary of 
Energy Advisory Board (SEAB) Task Force on Technology Development for 
Environmental Management (EM). SEAB was reestablished pursuant to the 
Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463, 86 Stat. 770) (the 
Act). This notice is provided in accordance with the Act.

DATES: Thursday, October 9, 2014, 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

ADDRESSES: Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., 
Washington, DC 20585.

Designated Federal Officer, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 
Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC20585; email: [email protected].

    Background: The Board was established to provide advice and 
recommendations to the Secretary on the Department's basic and applied 
research, economic and national security policy, educational issues, 
operational issues and other activities as directed by the Secretary. 
The Task Force on Technology Development for EM is charged with 
assessing the value of a renewed EM science and technology development 
effort and how such a program would be structured.
    Purpose of the Meeting: The meeting will be an opportunity to hear 
an overview of environmental management at the Department.
    Tentative Agenda: The meeting will start at 8:30 a.m. on October 9, 
2014. The tentative meeting agenda includes updates from DOE program 
offices, the national academies, and the national laboratory system, as 
well as comments from the public. The meeting will conclude at 1:30 
p.m. Agenda updates will be posted on the SEAB Web site: 
    Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public. 
Individuals who would like to attend must RSVP to Corey Williams-Allen 
no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 7, 2014 by email at: 
[email protected]. Please provide your name, organization, citizenship 
and contact information. Anyone attending the meeting will be required 
to present government-issued identification. Please note that the 
Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has determined that regular 
driver's licenses (and ID cards) from the following jurisdictions are 
not acceptable: Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Louisiana, Maine, 
Massachusetts, Minnesota, New York, Oklahoma, and Washington. 
Acceptable alternate forms of Photo-ID include: U. S. Passport or 
Passport Card; Enhanced Driver's License or Enhanced ID-Card issued by 
the states of Minnesota, New York or Washington (Enhanced licenses 
issued by these states are clearly marked Enhanced or Enhanced Driver's 
License); Military ID or other government issued photo-ID card. 
Individuals and representatives of organizations who would like to 
offer comments and suggestions may do so at the end of the meeting on 
Thursday, October 9, 2014. Approximately 30 minutes will be reserved 
for public comments. Time allotted per speaker will depend on the 
number who wish to speak but will not exceed 3 minutes. The Deputy 
Designated Federal Officer is empowered to conduct the meeting in a 
fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Those 
wishing to speak should register to do so beginning at 8:30 a.m. on 
October 9, 2014.
    Those not able to attend the meeting or have insufficient time to 
address the committee are invited to send a written statement to Corey 
Williams-Allen, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue 
SW., Washington, DC 20585, or by email to: [email protected].
    Minutes: Following the meeting, the minutes of the meeting will be 
available on the SEAB Web site: www.energy.gov/seab.

[[Page 57900]]

    Issued in Washington, DC on September 17, 2014.
LaTanya R. Butler,
Deputy Committee Management Officer.
[FR Doc. 2014-22889 Filed 9-25-14; 8:45 am]