Office of the Vice President of the United States

Old Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20501 Phone, 202–456–2326

Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff and Counselor to the Vice President

Deputy Chiefs of Staff

Communications Director Counsel to the Vice President National Security Advisor for the Vice President

Director of Legislative Affairs for the Vice President

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

Chief of Staff to Mrs. Gore Chief Domestic Policy Advisor for the Vice

President

Senior Advisor to the Vice President Senior Policy Advisor for the Vice President Director of Correspondence for the Vice

President

Director of Scheduling and Advance for the

Vice President

Political Director

RONALD A. KLAIN

Monica Maples Dixon, Patricia

EWING

Lawrence Haas Charles Burson Leon S. Fuerth

KAY CASSTEVENS

Patricia McHugh Audrey Haynes Donald Gips

MICHAEL FELDMAN MORLEY WINOGRAD

BILL MASON

Lisa Berg

Maurice Daniel

The Office of the Vice President serves the Vice President in the performance of the many detailed activities incident to his immediate office.

Council of Economic Advisers

Old Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20502 Phone, 202–395–5084. Internet, http://www.whitehouse.gov/WH/EOP/CEA/html/.

Chairman Members Chief of Staff JANET L. YELLEN

JEFFREY A. FRANKEL, (VACANCY)

MICHELE M. JOLIN

The Council of Economic Advisers primarily performs an analysis and appraisal of the national economy for the purpose of providing policy recommendations to the President.

The Council of Economic Advisers (CEA) was established in the Executive Office of the President by the Employment Act of 1946 (15 U.S.C. 1023). It now functions under that statute and

Reorganization Plan No. 9 of 1953 (5 U.S.C. app.), effective August 1, 1953.

The Council consists of three members appointed by the President with the advice and consent of the Senate. One