LOUISIANA



Sen. John B. Breaux of Crowley
Democrat—Jan. 3, 1987



Sen. Mary Landrieu of Baton Rouge Democrat—Jan. 7, 1997



David Vitter of Metairie (1st District) Republican—2d term



William J. Jefferson of New Orleans (2d District) Democrat—6th term

LOUISIANA



W. J. (Billy) Tauzin of Chackbay (3d District) Republican—12th term



Jim McCrery of Shreveport (4th District) Republican—8th term



John Cooksey of Monroe (5th District) Republican—3d term



Richard H. Baker of Baton Rouge (6th District) Republican—8th term

LOUISIANA



Christopher John
of Crowley (7th District)
Democrat—3d term