3936, H.R. 3988, H.R. 4166, H.R. 4203, H.R. 4211, H.R. 4240, H.R. 4454, H.R. 5135, H.R. 5220, H.R. 5400, H.R. 5472, and H.R. 5489

Released May 8

Transcript of a press gaggle by National Security Council Press Secretary Gordon Johndroe

Statement by the Press Secretary announcing that the President signed S. 2457 and S. 2739

Statement by the Deputy Press Secretary on disaster assistance to Mississippi

Released May 9

Transcript of a press briefing by National Security Council Press Secretary Gordon Johndroe

Statement by the Deputy Press Secretary on the situation in Lebanon

Statement by the Deputy Press Secretary on disaster assistance to Oklahoma

Statement by the Deputy Press Secretary on disaster assistance to Maine

Fact sheet: Congress' Farm Bill is Bad for American Taxpayers

Acts Approved by the President

Approved May 6

H.R. 4286 / Public Law 110-209

To award a congressional gold medal to Daw Aung San Suu Kyi in recognition of her courageous and unwavering commitment to peace, nonviolence, human rights, and democracy in Burma

Approved May 7

H.R. 3196 / Public Law 110-210

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 20 Sussex Street in Port Jervis, New York, as the "E. Arthur Gray Post Office Building"

H.R. 3468 / Public Law 110-211

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1704 Weeksville Road in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, as the "Dr. Clifford Bell Jones, Sr. Post Office"

H.R. 3532 / Public Law 110-212

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 5815 McLeod Street in Lula, Georgia, as the "Private Johnathon Millican Lula Post Office"

H.R. 3720 / Public Law 110-213

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 424 Clay Avenue in Waco, Texas, as the "Army PFC Juan Alonso Covarrubias Post Office Building"

H.R. 3803 / Public Law 110-214

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3100 Cashwell Drive in Goldsboro, North Carolina, as the "John Henry Wooten, Sr. Post Office Building"

H.R. 3936 / Public Law 110-215

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 116 Helen Highway in Cleveland, Georgia, as the "Sgt. Jason Harkins Post Office Building"

H.R. 3988 / Public Law 110-216

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3701 Altamesa Boulevard in Fort Worth, Texas, as the "Master Sergeant Kenneth N. Mack Post Office Building"

H.R. 4166 / Public Law 110-217

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 701 East Copeland Drive in Lebanon, Missouri, as the "Steve W. Allee Carrier Annex"

H.R. 4203 / Public Law 110-218

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3035 Stone Mountain Street in Lithonia, Georgia, as the "Specialist Jamaal RaShard Addison Post Office Building"

H.R. 4211 / Public Law 110-219

To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 725 Roanoke Avenue in Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, as the "Judge Richard B. Allsbrook Post Office" H.R. 4240 / Public Law 110–220 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 10799 West Alameda Avenue in Lakewood, Colorado, as the "Felix Sparks Post Office Building"

H.R. 4454 / Public Law 110–221
To designate the facility of the United States
Postal Service located at 3050 Hunsinger
Lane in Louisville, Kentucky, as the "Iraq
and Afghanistan Fallen Military Heroes of
Louisville Memorial Post Office Building",
in honor of the servicemen and women from
Louisville, Kentucky, who died in service
during Operation Enduring Freedom and
Operation Iraqi Freedom

H.R. 5135 / Public Law 110–222 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 201 West Greenway Street in Derby, Kansas, as the "Sergeant Jamie O. Maugans Post Office Building"

H.R. 5220 / Public Law 110–223 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3800 SW. 185th Avenue in Beaverton, Oregon, as the "Major Arthur Chin Post Office Building"

H.R. 5400 / Public Law 110–224 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 160 East Washington Street in Chagrin Falls, Ohio, as the "Sgt. Michael M. Kashkoush Post Office Building"

H.R. 5472 / Public Law 110–225 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2650 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Street, Indianapolis, Indiana, as the "Julia M. Carson Post Office Building"

H.R. 5489 / Public Law 110–226 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 6892 Main Street in Gloucester, Virginia, as the "Congresswoman Jo Ann S. Davis Post Office"

H.R. 5715 / Public Law 110–227 Ensuring Continued Access to Student Loans Act of 2008

Approved May 8

S. 2457 / Public Law 110–228 To provide for extensions of leases of certain land by Mashantucket Pequot (Western) Tribe

S. 2739 / Public Law 110–229 Consolidated Natural Resources Act of 2008